Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• National Guard vs. Navy Reserves

Hello everyone,
    I am looking into both the National Guard and the Navy Reserves. I am currently a full time college student and plan to finish my Associate of Arts degree in Spring 2014. What are the benefits of joining the National Guard instead of the Navy Reserves? I want to continue to attend school full time while being able to give back to my community and serving others. I eventually want to get my bachelors and masters degree in public health and social work.

Re: National Guard vs. Navy Reserves

Originally posted by TheOxford1990 View Post
    Hello everyone,
    I am looking into both the National Guard and the Navy Reserves. I am currently a full time college student and plan to finish my Associate of Arts degree in Spring 2014. What are the benefits of joining the National Guard instead of the Navy Reserves? I want to continue to attend school full time while being able to give back to my community and serving others. I eventually want to get my bachelors and masters degree in public health and social work.
    Identify your state.

Comment

Originally posted by realitycheck View Post
      Identify your state.
      I am a 22 year old African American female living in South Carolina.

Comment

No one can answer my question?

Comment

One is Army the other is Navy.....you're not really asking very specific questions.

Comment

I've been waiting for someone else to chime in but I'll give my two cents. The National Guard is much larger, has far more job opportunities, more room for advancement and offers more college benefits. The Navy Reserve has boats.

Comment

Thanks! I just meant benefits and job opportunities wise.

Comment