X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How does this work?

Hi, i'm currently a freshman in high school and would like some information about the National Guard. I would very much appreciate it, I would also like to know if there is a base near Phoenix, AZ.

Thank you.

Re: How does this work?

If your a freshmen in high school, I strongly advise to join a JROTC program. This will you give you a higher rank when you initially enlist, and prepare you for the future, (I wish I knew about JROTC)

When you asked about the 'Base', are you referring to a recruiting center, or RSP (recruit sustainment program) or BCT/AIT? (Basic Combat Training/Advanced Individual Training)
    You're making the right decision of researching.

Comment

Find a local recruiter.

Comment

I'm in Phoenix AZ but I'm not a recruiter. There are a lot of bases around the valley, so it is nice becaues it gives you a lot of opportions for different jobs. If you have any specific questions you can ask, or you can search for a local recruiter who can sit with you and answer your questions face to face.

Comment

Originally posted by twistedmetalll View Post
          If your a freshmen in high school, I strongly advise to join a JROTC program. This will you give you a higher rank when you initially enlist, and prepare you for the future, (I wish I knew about JROTC)

When you asked about the 'Base', are you referring to a recruiting center, or RSP (recruit sustainment program) or BCT/AIT? (Basic Combat Training/Advanced Individual Training)
          You're making the right decision of researching.
          I'm talking about BCT/AIT

Comment

My school only has the Naval JROTC. Would that work?

Comment

Originally posted by watkins141 View Post
              My school only has the Naval JROTC. Would that work?