X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HELP!

Hi, I am currently exploring my options about joining the Guard but even after meeting with a recruiter I am still confused. I understand all of the perks of joining and I have always wanted to do something that will help our country. I understand that the Guard will help me with school, while allowing me to live at home and continue with my future career. I am currently a college student and with joining I will be missing a year of school. My biggest worry that is making it hard for me to decide is being deployed or not. The recruiter told me that it is not often that anyone from the Guard is deployed, but after talking with some people that are in the Army they have told me that it is frequent that the Guard is deployed. I am confused on what to believe. What is the chances I would be deployed? What are some stories of you that are involved? What is the experience like? I want to make sure I am making the right choice before I go and sign my life away so that I won't regret it. Also, how do I find all of the "jobs" that are offered in WV? I am struggling to find something that I would love to do since I am unsure of what all is offered. Any help will be amazing. Thank you all for everything that you do!

Re: HELP!

This is the army. We go to war. I was like you. Two weeks after my AIT I was deployed. The national guard deploys. And it should be seen as an honor to a soldier rather than a hindrance as you describe it. I suggest you look into the air national guard.

Comment