X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• College/Military Advise to College first

I'm thinking in joining any of the military branches that could fit my plan:

In this moment I'm a college student on his freshman year as a Electronics Engineering BS. Also, I'm Permanent Resident with 10-years greencard holder.

I'm a little concerned(I'll be honestly) about my financial situation over my studies and my life, I come from a family with military history in another countries. So, I'm thinking right now to join one of the branches that USA can offer me, but I don't want to stop my studies in college.

My first option was the Air Force, recently, I speak with a recruiter in the AF ROTC program, and he told me that I can't have some benefits as a permanent resident. How I say, my decision is "College First" between a College/Military live. But seems that I cannot do it.

So, the first question that you people could help me: Which branch will be the best for me as a "college-friendly-first"?

The options I like: National Guard, Air National Guard, Air Force, Air Force Reserves. But I don't know which one is the best for a college student.

1.I'm thinking about the National Guard(Army or Air, preferred Air) and the Reserves, but I really don't see any differences between them.
    2.Do you guys think what would be the best for a college student, if I join a "Regular Duty" I mean active duty, or any Reserves or National Guard.
    2.To be honestly I am concerned about the deploys, because a I don't want to stop my studies.
    3.For a college student, the Part-time duty is the best fit?
    4.I heard that I can accelerate my naturalization in this country if I join any military branch, is it true?
    5.There is a SMP for the ANG and Air Force?
    6.I don't have and "stable" residency right now, the military could help me with that?
    7.There is no option to prevent any deploys if I am in college?