X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello NG. Some general questions..

I'm a 20/m/CA looking into a future career in the Guard and I've got a few questions.

-If I was paying rent for my housing, will my rent be covered while I'm out in Basic? Or will I have to arrange with the owner a XX week leave?

-If I commit 8-years, what are the benefits/cons? Will I be eligible to deploy, if NG even deploys? (I feel like there is a specific link on this question. Don't bash me if there is. )

-I have no military background or experience, and I am a drop out. Will I need to get my diploma/GED?

-I have very extreme libertarian views.. But I'd like to fit in to society and become a truly respectable figure. Will I be forced to aid in something I believe is morally unjust?

I appreciate it if you took the time to read and answer these questions. I realize I can talk to a recruiter, but I don't want to feel rushed into any decision that I'm not ready to make.

Re: Hello NG. Some general questions..

Howdy,